New Delhi-Asr/city Trains To Remain Cancelled Till Apr 27

New Delhi-Asr/city Trains To Remain Cancelled Till Apr 27

The Railways have announced that the 12459/60 New Delhi-Amritsar-New Delhi and 14681/82 New Delhi-Jalandhar-New Delhi Intercity trains will remain cancelled till April 27.

Earlier, these trains were cancelled for more than a month and half and were expected to become operational from March 23. The further cancellation of these trains has been necessitated due to a mega block at the New Delhi railway station from March 23 to April 27.

Summer special trains

The Railways have announced to start three summer special trains between Delhi Jn-Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra (04423/24) and the Howrah-Jammu sections (82303/04 and 03051/52) to cope with the increase in passenger traffic during the summer season. The three summer special trains will make 26 trips from March 29 to June 14.

According to Railway officials, the 04423 Special Express will leave Delhi Jn at 9.10 pm on March 30 and April 1 and reach Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra the next day. While returning, the 04424 train will leave Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra at 7.10 pm on March 29 and April 1 reach Delhi Jn at 8.05 am the next day.

The train with AC 3-tier and sleeper coaches will have halts at Panipat, Ambala Cantt, Ludhiana, Jalandhar Cantt, Pathankot Cantt, Jammu Tawi and Udhampur.

The 03051 Summer Special Weekly Express will depart from Howrah every Thursday from April 5 to May 3 at 1.55 pm and reach Jammu Tawi on Saturday at 1.20 pm. In the return direction, the train 03052 will leave Jammu Tawi every Sunday at 8.10 pm from April 5 to May 6 and reach Howrah at 6.30 am on Tuesday. The same train will run between Howrah and Jammu Tawi with changed numbers – 82303 from May 10 to June 14 when departing from Howrah and 82304 from May 13 to June 17 when departing from Jammu Tawi. The train timing and stoppages would remain unchanged.

READ  High Power Rate To Make Railway ‘Disconnect’ TANGEDCO Ties

Both pairs (03051/52 and 82303/04) of the Howarh-Jammu Tawi-Howrah Summer Special Weekly Express, with AC 3-tier and sleeper accommodation, will have stoppages at Bardhman, Durgapur, Asansol, Dhanbad, Kodarma, Gaya, Sasaram, Mughalsarai, Saharnpur, Ambala Cantt, Ludhiana, Jalandhar Cantt and Pathankot Cantt railway stations. Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.