Season tickets facility extended by 10 km

Season tickets facility extended by 10 km

South Central Railway (SCR) has extended the facility of issuing season tickets for a distance up to 160 km between selected pair of stations, up from 150 km, following the latest directive from the Railway Board. The following popular 12 pairs of destinations for issuing season tickets are:

Hyderabad – Warangal 152 km, Malkajgiri – Nizamabad 157 km, Kacheguda – Wanaparthi 159 km, Lingampalli – Kazipet 155 km, Warangal – Madhira 153 kms, Jangaon – Manchiryal 155 km, Chittoor – Rajampeta 156 km, Guntakal – Penukonda 155 km, Srikalahasti – Perambur 159 kms, Yadgiri – Vikarabad 151 km, Raichur – Kurgunta 153 km and Samalkot – Visakhapatnam 151 km.

An official spokesperson informed on Wednesday that season tickets are issued for monthly, quarterly, half yearly and yearly periods. Monthly Season Ticket (MST) fare is highly subsidised fare and is equivalent to approximately 15 times of one way second class ordinary fare. Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.