NDMC Prez hailed at Digi-Dhan Vyapar Yojana Award

NDMC Prez hailed at Digi-Dhan Vyapar Yojana Award

The President of the New Delhi Municipal Council Naresh Kumar, along with the Chief Secretary of the commission MM Kutty, were felicitated for totally digitising the organisation at the Lucky Grahak Yojana and Digi-Dhan Vyapar Yojana awards held at Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi.

The awards held yesterday saw the presence of Union Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs Arun Jaitley, and Union Minister of Electronics and Information Technology Ravi Shankar Prasad.

The Government launched the awards in the presence of PP Chaudhary, Union Minister of State for Electronics and Information Technology, Arvind Panagariya, Vice Chairman, Niti Aayog, Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog, Aruna Sundararajan, Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, MM Kutty, Chief Secretary, Delhi and AP Hota, CEO, NPCI along with famous India Cricketer Gautam Gambhir and eminent athlete and silver medallist at the Paralympics 2016, Deepa Malik.

A total of 15,000 winners were selected under four broad categories (USSD, UPI, AEPS, RuPay) from the eight crore digital transactions that took place between November 9, 2016 to December 21, 2016.
In his opening remarks Amitabh Kant said The Government of India has taken a slew of steps to fight corruption and the menace of black money over the last two and a half years. It started with the creation of Jan Dhan Accounts and led to Aadhaar cards for all. Read More…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.