New Security System For 7 ECR Stations

New Security System For 7 ECR Stations

The East Central Railway is at work to bring seven major railway stations falling under its jurisdiction under an Integrated Security System (ISS).

The stations include Patna Junction, Rajendra Nagar Terminal, Muzaffarpur Junction, Dhanbad Junction, Samastipur Junction and Mughalsarai Junction.

According to sources, work has begun to install this hi-tech system which will cover the circulating areas as well as the platforms of these seven stations.
Railway Protection Force (RPF)’s IG and ECR’s chief security commissioner Ravindra Verma on Wednesday described the technology as a world-class security surveillance system.
“There will be a separate control room, manned by RPF personnel, at each of the seven stations where digitised luggage scanners, door and handheld metal detectors and high-resolution CCTV cameras equipped with night vision machines will be installed,” Verma said and estimated at least 500 CCTV cameras would be required for foolproof functioning of the ISS at the seven stations.
Source Link – TOI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.